Engagements 2018

January 2018

Friday 12th January - Monday 15th January - Butlins Mineworkers Open National Brass Band Festival 2018

Butlins Resort, Skegness

February 2018

March 2018

Saturday 3rd - Sunday 4th March - Yorkshire Regional Brass Band Championships Huddersfield Town Hall

Fourth Section: Saturday 3rd March a.m.

 

Other sections timetable

Championship Section: Sunday 4th March p.m.

First Section: Sunday 4th March a.m.

Second Section: Saturday 3rd March p.m (following 3rd Section)

Third Section: Saturday 3rd March (following 4th Section).

 

Saturday 31st March - Joint Concert with the Musicality Singers and Percussion Group - Civic Centre, Carlton in Lindrick. 7:30pm

 

April 2018

Sunday 22nd April - Scone and Trombones, St George's Day Concert - Rossington Hall - 1pm

May 2018

June 2018

Saturday 2nd June - Swinton Fayre Rowms Lane Social Club Swinton, S64 8AA - 1pm

Saturday 9th June - Brodsworth in Bloom, Brodsworth Hall Doncaster - 12 noon

 

July 2018

Saturday 7th July - Letwell Street Fayre - 1pm

Saturday 17th July - Durham Miners Gala

August 2018

Saturday 25th August - Private Party Concert - 5pm

Monday 27th August - Proms Concert - Rossington Hall - 1pm

September 2018

Sunday 9th September - Rotherham Show, Clifton Park, Doncaster Road, Rotherham S65 2BH - 2pm

October 2018

November 2018

Sunday 11th November - Remembrance Day church service and parade - St Simon and St Jude's Church Thurcroft- 10:00am

Sunday 18th November - Christams Fayre - Mosborough Hall Hotel - 12 noon

Friday 23rd November - Christmas Concert - Ulley Church - 7:30pm

Monday 26th November - Charity Concert - Hellaby Hall Hotel, Old Hellaby Ln, Bramley, Rotherham S66 8SN, - 7:30pm

December 2018

Sunday 9th Dec -Lunch, Afternoon and Teatime Christmas Concerts - Rossington Hall - 12noon - 6pm

Wednesday 12th December - Monk's Bridge Farm - Lunchtime  Carols - 1:30pm

Saturday 15th Dec - Christmas Concert - Harthill Church - 7:30pm

Sunday 16th Dec - Carol Service - St John's Church, Worksop - 4pm

Sunday 23rd Dec - Breakfast with Santa - Monk's Bridge Farm, Dinnington - 9am

 

Dates and Times TBC

Carols  - Lanes Community Centre, Rotherham

Christmas Concert - Thurcroft Club

Carol Service - St Simon and St Jude's Church, Thurcroft

 

Looking ahead to 2019

Friday 11th January - Monday 14th January - Butlins Mineworkers Open National Brass Band Festival 2019

Butlins Resort, Skegness

 

Saturday 2nd - Sunday 3rd March - Yorkshire Regional Brass Band Championships Huddersfield Town Hall

 

Saturday 23rd March 2019 - Doncaster Rotary Club Charity Concert - Doncaster Minster